CASPIAN GOLD: CAVIAR AS IT IS
Etiquette
A casket full of precious advice

Are there any rules on where and how it is proper to partake of the generous gift of life that is black caviar? Oh, certainly! The best way to true savor it was established long ago and it is to serve it with elegant simplicity. The most important thing is to savor the life itself

RULE № 1
Ice, mother-of-pearl, and... a pinch of common sense

When serving black caviar, the most reliable method is to trust the fundamental scientific facts learned from the good old university. If you lack the leisure time to refresh your curriculum try to adhere to three basic rules. First, the colder the better. Second, you may touch the caviar with anything, even a plastic spoon would do, just not with metal! The only acceptable exception is gold. Third, salt and sourness are offenses against the taste.

Read more
RULE № 2

A warm kiss a la russe

Alike to noble beverages, caviar is to be savored. Take our word for it, the experience is so intimate that it would serve you better to indulge it alone before proposing roe to your best friends and dear guests. Heed our advice and you might easily pass for an expert!

Ready? Now, shut the door. Let’s get down to it!

Read more
RULE № 3
Champagne or vodka?

To match black caviar with vodka is a well esteemed Russian tradition among the connoisseurs and aesthetes.

Generally, the choice of a drink is limited to a triad – excellent vodka (ice-cold), the best of Champaign (when in doubt, choose Brut), and a dry white wine from a few blessed places under the Sun. The wines are to be fiercely cooled, ‘to a needle’ as it was called in the best aristocratic households of Imperial Russia.

Read more
RULE № 4

A million worth dinner

Perhaps, it is an exaggeration, but if a master-chef in a first grade restaurant proposes a dinner for a thousand dollars – rest assured there will be black caviar served! You’d, probably, have to double the bill and share the delight, though, for enjoying such delicacies without a companion is alike to making love in drear solitude.

Read more

CASPIAN GOLD: ИКРА КАК ЕСТЬ
Этикет
шкатулка с драгоценными советами

Существуют ли правила: где и как достойно принять щедрый дар жизни — чёрную икру? О, несомненно! Наилучший способ оценить её, который открыли ещё в древности: подать с изысканной простотой. Наслаждайтесь жизнью, это главное

ПРАВИЛО № 1
Лёд, перламутр… и капля здравого смысла

При сервировке чёрной икры основательнее всего полагаться на фундаментальные знания естественных наук, полученные в старом добром университете. Если освежить их недосуг, держитесь трёх основных правил. Первое: как можно больше холода в процессе. Второе: прикасайтесь к икре чем угодно, хоть пластиковой ложкой, но только не металлом! Исключение допускают только для золота. Третье: кислота и соль — смертный грех и преступление против вкуса.

Подробнее
ПРАВИЛО № 2

Тёплый поцелуй по-русски

Подобно благородным напиткам, икру нужно смаковать. Поверьте: эти переживания настолько интимны, что лучше сначала постичь краткий курс в блаженном одиночестве, а уж потом предлагать икру лучшим друзьям или дорогим гостям. С нашими советами вам будет легко сойти за эксперта.

Готовы? Закройте дверь. Приступим!

Подробнее
ПРАВИЛО № 3
Шампанского или водки?

Сочетать чёрную икру с водкой — весьма чтимая русская традиция в мире гурманов и эстетов. 

Если смотреть шире, то выбор напитка сводится к триаде: отменная водка (ледяная), лучшее шампанское, какое только можно достать (берите брют) и сухое белое вино всего из нескольких благословенных мест на планете. Вина охлаждают чуть ли не «в иголочку», как это делали в лучших дворянских домах дореволюционной России.

Подробнее
ПРАВИЛО № 4

Обед на миллион

Допустим, мы погорячились. Но если повар экстра-класса в первоклассном ресторане предложит обед за тысячу долларов, будьте уверены: там точно подают чёрную икру! И счёт, скорее всего, придётся удвоить, а удовольствие — разделить. Ибо наслаждаться такими изысками за обеденным столом без спутника или спутницы всё равно что заниматься сексом в горьком одиночестве.

Подробнее